Transformation Tuesday #4 Healthy Mint Chocolate Chip Greek Yogurt!

photo-4

So I decided to make today’s Transformation Tuesday a recipe because this recipe has seriously transformed my breakfast recently. It’s seriously so delicious and you wouldn’t even believe it’s healthy!

I was at the store a few weeks ago and saw that Chobani came out with a mint chocolate chip yogurt. I had to get it and it was so good!

Bite_MintChoc-lg2

I loved the taste but one of these mini 3.5oz containers has 100 calories, 12g of sugar and 8g of protein…I thought I could beat it! I decided to make my own!

Here’s what I did. I assembled my ingredients:

1 6oz cup of plain greek yogurt

1/4-1/2 tsp mint extract

1 stevia packet

1 Tbsp mini chocolate chips

photo (5)

Just mix it all together and enjoy!

photo (3) photo (2)

I used this to make my overnight oats mint chocolate chip too! It’s like dessert for breakfast! So cool and light too! I hope you guys enjoy!

(Not counting the chocolate chips, my version has almost double the yogurt, 4g less sugar, and 7g more protein!! Can’t beat it!!

Question of the day:

What’s you favorite kind of yogurt?

~Amber

Leave a Reply

